Herb & Dorothy

Chronicling the story of unlikely art collectors Herb Vogel and Dorothy Vogel, filmmaker Megumi Sasaki demonstrates that it’s not necessary to be wealthy in order to build a significant collection in this fascinating documentary. A postal clerk and a librarian, the Vogels share a passion for art, which they pursued over decades, becoming two of the most important collectors of minimalist and conceptual art with more than 4,000 pieces.

One thought on “Herb & Dorothy

  1. I think this is really cool. I always wanted to start collecting works of art since I was little. I think I have a collection of my own, cause I never throw anything away. One day, I’m going to go back and find things I did a long time ago, and build on them. I think its great that they have been together building their collection for decades. Older people always have the coolest stuff, and they like things that were popular ages ago, that you wouldn’t necessarily see in todays art world.

Leave a Reply

