Monika Grzymala

grzyma-1

Monika Grzymala’s 3D Tape Drawing Explodes onto the Walls of Galerie Crone

see more images http://www.thisiscolossal.com

One thought on “Monika Grzymala

  1. Wow. This reminds me of something Andrew Goldsworthy would do. At first, I thought the tape was tree limbs or twigs made to look like they were growing out of the wall and the bits of tape on the wall looks like leaves. I think this piece of work is pleasing to the eye and attracts your attention quickly. I would not have known it was tape unless I read the caption, so it was a good manipulation of materials. It makes me wonder how much tape was used and what kind.
    The composition is flattering and the eye goes to the spot of black on the left hand corner and moves you through the picture by following the tape and then disperses on to the wall. This is something I would put on my wall at home.

Leave a Reply

